Skip to content

December 15, 2006

I forgot one good thing that happened yesterday and that is finishing my Christmas present for Maddy. I don’t know if you can really see from the picture, but it is a hat that is crocheted in rounds, however, unlike the usual procedure for crocheting in the round, you don’t join the last stitch of the round to the first stitch, so it creates this subtle spriral pattern down the hat rather than a plain round. Also, on the light purple accent stitches, I crocheted beads in, since Maddy loves beads. The beads are crocheted at an angle opposite the pattern that the varigated yarn makes, so it is an interesting effect.

In lieu of a real mannequin head to model it, I have opted to use an old doll, so please pardon her stains, she has been with me since I was a child, she’s the biggest headed doll we have, though.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

