Skip to content

August 2, 2006

I have made four different scents of soap this week. Two that are cut and curing already are rosemary mint and tea tree oil. Two that I will unmold tonight are lavender and Sweet Dreams (a essential oil blend of lavender, marjoram and chamomile that I already have on my site). It has been my first experience using colorants and I don’t like the kind I got. They have been very difficult to work with, so when they are used up, I will try a different kind and hope that it will result in a more uniform color. They don’t look awful or anything, just not what I had anticipated and also difficult to use.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

