Skip to content

June 12, 2006

I got so much stuff done this weekend. On Friday and Saturday I finished getting my garden completely weeded and prepared the beds and planted more than half of it. My little transplants are still alive and thriving. I didn’t lose a one of them. It is rainy today so I won’t be able to plant the rest until it stops.

Yesterday we went and picked five gallons of strawberries and came home and had delicious strawberry smoothies and then we made 10 pints of strawberry jam, only a 1/3 or a 1/4 of what I need to finish making today. We had strawberry shortcake for dessert, of course. Juliana had a real knack for finding ripe berries.

That’s Juliana with her strawberry smoothie.

I also tried out my new soap. I like it as well as the ones I have bought from three local soapmakers. That’s not bad for my first try, in my book. I will be sending them out to those of you who wanted some today or tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

