Skip to content

May 28, 2006

I am so excited. I made my first batch of soap on Friday. I have been wanting to make some for so long, but had been scared by lye. I finally bit the bullet and did it. I had all the oils ordered and waiting for me! I unmolded it yesterday, I will cut it into bars today and then wait a couple weeks for it to cure. I made one batch of lavender and one of sandalwood patchouli. Eventually, and I hope not too far in the future, I will sell them on my site. I have to subsidize my fancies! I will list them as soon as I get them right. If anyone wants to test for me, let me know and I will send you some small bars to try out.

Here they are in cute little sample bars:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

