Skip to content

March 17, 2006

My lactation amenorrhea has come to an end. The body never ceases to amaze me how logically God arranged things, like suppressing ovulation to make sure that the nursing child receives adequate nutrition and doesn’t have to vie with a pregnancy. My period of infertility with Isabel lasted only six months so it almost doubled this time.

Cathy, I got my coconut oil in yesterday. I will let you know if I see any visible health benefits. I am especially interested in its purported abilities to boost metabolism and raise body temperature and support healthy thyroid balance. I have had, ever since charting my cycles, a very low basal temperature and that could be indicative of hypothyroidism, but I don’t have other severe symptoms and have only been noticing how sluggish my metabolism seems to be lately when I have been trying to shape up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

