Skip to content

March 10, 2006

Yay! It snowed earlier and is supposed to snow again later tonight. Of course, it won’t stick long, but it is here for awhile. What a freak thing to have snow in March up here.

I just cleaned my dining room chandelier. We haven’t cleaned it since we put it up about five or six years ago. It was a pain to take all the crystals off and vacuum the brass and polish the bulbs, but my does it sparkle and gleam now. No more spooky Adams family chandelier.

I got in touch with an old friend from middle school yesterday. When I was going through photos looking for an suitably embarrassing one of Laura to post for her birthday, I came across photos of my best friend from middle school and started wondering about her. Then I looked her up on Classmates and got in touch with her. Strangely we have some similarities in our life, she has three children and is a doula, whereas I have three children and have aspirations to maybe be a doula one day. It is between a doula, direct entry midwife or naturopath. Unfortunately for me, naturopaths are highly regulated in Oregon and you have to have a pre-med bachelor’s degree and then four more years of schooling from an accredited naturopath school. I feel strongly called to serve in the alternative health field in some capacity though. It will be years before I realize this calling since raising the girls (and any unlikely future children we may have) is our first priority. Well that was a tangent if I ever read one!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

