Skip to content

March 8, 2006

Happy Birthday Laura! I have a gift for you. It is a gift of memories. I hope you find it as funny as do. Keep standing tall!


Also, as we are the subject of Laura, I have an apology. Isabel loves Mr. Rogers. I Tivo it everyday and she watches every single episode. As a parent, I have grown to appreciate his routine and gentle and simple way to explain things to children. As an older child, I didn’t appreciate these qualities. He is a great guy, I now see the error of my ways. I’m sorry, Laura, that I relentlessly teased you for liking him. Embarrassingly I must admit that since I never liked him as a child and didn’t watch him except the few things I caught when Laura was watching him, I just realized after Isabel started watching him that he does almost all the voices for Make Believe. How did I never realized that before!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

