Skip to content

September 8, 2005

I’m sorry. I have been neglecting my blog. It’s just that we have been so busy at the co-op house. We are trying to finish all the work out there so we can have it all shiny and perty by Oct. 1. It is an amazing thing what can happen when you have a group of families committed to a common cause. We have just been granted use of the barn and studio across the street from the co-op house and that area will house the garage band space.

I am also dealing with potty training relapse with Isabel. She hasn’t been in diapers for awhile because she was doing fairly well in underwear. Recently she has stopped caring whether she runs around in wet undies or not. It is immensely frustrating. On the other side, I am experimenting with Juliana and I won’t go into that because you all will really think I have gone off the deep end. However, I will say that need drives experimentation. This is how we became a family that practices attached parenting (i.e. cosleeping, slinging, no vaccinations), Isabel was so draining and high needs.

On a completely different subject, we have at least one rat in our basement. The first day that Lawrence was gone to Montana, Maddy startled a rat in the basement. Figures it would happen when the task of rodent control would fall to me. The first day I spent freaking out that there was a rat down there. Then I had to figure out the best way to catch it/them. That was mainly accelerated by the fact that the rat got into the wall on the first floor and I could hear it scratching between the wall that divides the kitchen and office. I had to set these humungous traps without catching my fingers (which I have done with a mouse trap; luckily mouse traps don’t break fingers). Still no catches, but Lawrence put out poison yesterday because we are fearing the rapid procreation that is so characteristic. Please little ratty, don’t die in the walls.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

