Skip to content

March 24, 2005

I had an appointment with my midwife yesterday. Juliana is head down. She is also facing my back, which is good. Maddy was facing my front (called posterior) and I had to push for 3 hours. Posterior presentments typically have a really high c-section rate. Also, my cervix is pointing straight down. So, I am hoping to shoot her right out!

Also, she has hair. I was thinking that likely she would be bald. I mean, how many hairy babies can one have? There are bald babies on both our sides. But…she has hair, which is fine, because I don’t know what I would do with a baldy. I hate those headbands!

I have an ultrasound picture of her foot from yesterday. I will try to get it up in the near future, before she is born. đŸ™‚ Her little feet are tucked right under my right ribs, which would explain why they are so sore from all her kicking. Neither of the other girls gave me sore ribs. Thanks Juliana!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

