Skip to content

Updates

August 23, 2004

I know. I have been neglecting you all again. It’s just that my life has been pretty dang boring lately.

My mom flew in on Friday and we have been doing a few things with her. We went to an event on Saturday where they closed a street to all traffic and just let people draw on it with chalk and pastels. Maddy thought that was the coolest thing ever.

Lawrence is still gone. He has been gone for four and a half weeks now. I really miss him. He should be home in the next few days though. Keep your fingers crossed.

We have now joined the 21st century. We finally got a DVD player yesterday. Then, I joined Blockbuster Online. Their program is identical to Netflix, except a few bucks cheaper per month and you get two free instore rentals per month. This is to keep us entertained since I shut off our satellite in June.

More hijinx to follow this week and I promise news will be forthcoming. Assuming all of you are still checking my blog for new entries…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

